"Lock for editing" on e-mails.Not planned
I don't know if this has happened to anyone else, but I am frequently guilty of trying to overwrite my old powermails when I create a new one.
What happens is basically I forget to hit duplicate and end up just changing information on something that's already gone out, thus destroying my archive copy. This has happened to me 5-4 times over the course of the last year, but it's really annoying, because once the archive version of the e-mail is gone, you can't get it back.
If you get to the text editor, you have a warning that something is wrong, because duplicate does not bring over the text version of the e-mail. So if you get to the text version and there's anything there... oh crap, I've overwritten an archive message.
I wish the HTML editor would have a warning that says "Hang on. You have previously sent this message on (date). Are you sure you want to change it now?
This has come up recently for our team & would REALLY appreciate being able to view a sent powermail, but have the ability to "lock for editing" but ALLOW duplicating (where the duplicate IS ABLE to be edited).0
Please sign in to leave a comment.